2. Would you trust a robot to make decisions in life or death situations?
Why or why not?

I believe that as much precision a robot is designed with, and even with it being able to perform certain tasks more efficiently and better than humans, I would never trust a robot to make decisions in life or death situations. This is partially because first of all, robots are technology. Technology only functions correctly if it is designed correctly and there are no damages to it. But also, Technology malfunctions at times as well. For example, my computer is very useful to me and is essential to me because I need it for school work, etc. But, sometimes, at the time I need the internet the most or need to print something out, my computer for some reason doesn't connect to the internet fast enough or it freezes at times. However, I've been treating my computer very well and never dropped it or anything. Yet, at random times, it malfunctions. Thus, because technology, er, in this case, robots, are not actual beings, they can definitely malfunctions at the most critical times. Thus, in life or death situations, the robot might not function properly and thus anything bad could happen. So therefore, because robots are not dependable, I wouldn't trust a robot in life or death situations.
-Syeda Fareeda Inamdar



Leave a Reply.