Picture
Hey everyone,

I thought the Robot Stories films we watched in class were interesting. Clay in particular stuck out to me, since I've heard about the idea of "uploading consciousness" before. Personally, I'm crossing my fingers that it happens withing my lifetime. :)

Apparently, there's a lot of different people making the first steps to make this a reality. This article I found talks about a Russian almost-billionaire, Dmitry Itskov, and his 2045 Initiative. His idea is slightly different from the concept of Clay; it sounds like he wants to upload somebody's consciousness to a human-like robot like in the Machine Love story.

Here is the link to the article:
 http://www.slate.com/articles/business/billion_to_one/2013/11/dmitry_itskov_2045_initiative_eternal_living_through_science.html

-- Mark Craig






Leave a Reply.